MFGC Board of Directors

MISSOURI FORAGE AND GRASSLAND COUNCIL/ GRAZING LANDS CONSERVATION INITIATIVE

2018

Steve Freeman 

President 
(Producer) 

1171 Woods Fork Road 
Hartville, MO 65667 

(417) 254-0913 
stevfreeman@gmail.com 

Term 2014 – 2018 

 

Bruce Shanks 

President Elect 
(Agency – Lincoln University) 

165 Sassafras Valley Lane 
Belle, MO 65013 

(573) 578-3945 
shanksb@lincolnu.edu 

Term 2012 – 2020 

 

Amy Hamilton

(Industry, Hamilton Native Outpost)

16786 Brown Rd.
Elk Creek, MO 65464

(417) 967-2190
natives@hamiltonnativeoutpost.com 

Term 2015-2018 

 

Fred Martz

Treasurer 
(GLCI) 

6787 Palmer Road
Columbia, MO 65202

(573) 474-4490
fmartz@aol.com

Non-elected – GLCI 

 

Chris Boeckmann

Lincoln University
(Producer)

Busby Farm
Jefferson City, MO. 65102

boeckmannc@lincolnu.edu

Term 2013-2020 

 

Justin Burns 

Local Affiliate Director
(Alliance) 

17920 S1325 Rd. 
Stockton, MO 65785 

(417) 955-0458 
jburns@barusa.com 

 

 Jim Grace

(Industry) 

5790 Hwy J 
Albany, MO 64402 

(660) 726-5884 
Gracejb@windstream.net 

Term 2016 – 2019 

 

Mark Green

(Agency, NRCS)

688 S. State Hwy B, Suite 200 
Springfield, MO 65802

(417) 831-5246 Ext. 3
Mark.green@mo.usda.gov

Term 2011-2020 

 

Allen Huhn

(Industry, MFA Farm Supply) 

201 Ray Young Drive
Columbia, MO 65201-3599 

Term 2014 – 2020 

 

Charlie Besher 

(Missouri Cattlemen’s Association) 

Rt. 5 Box 2402
Patton, MO 63662

(573) 225-3138 
charliebesher@kiefnerbrothers.com 

Non-elected – Missouri Cattlemen’s Association / MCA

 

Amy Neier

(Producer) 

12126 MCR 613 
Brinktown, MO 65443 

(573) 291-1042 
Amysue65@hotmail.com 

Term 2015 – 2018 

 

Loren Steele

(Producer)

16788 Brown Road 
Elk Creek, MO 65464 

(417) 217-9897 
steelemechanic@yahoo.com 

Term 2016 – 2019 

 

Brent Vandeloecht 

(Missouri Dept. of Conservation) 

2901 W Truman Blvd. 
PO Box 180 
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180 

(573) 522-4115 Ext. 3128
brent.vandeloecht@mdc.mo.gov 

Non-elected – MDC 

 

Dee Vanderburg 

(NRCS) 

2995 County Road 1325 
Moberly, MO 65270 

(660) 353-3104
dee.vanderburg@mo.usda.gov 

Non-elected – NRCS 

 

Jamie Kurtz 

(Agency) 

4470 County Road 2070
Pomona, MO 65789 

(417) 207-6731
Jamie.kurtz@mo.usda.gov 

Term 2014-2020 

 

Melinda Barch

(Agency, NRCS) 

1050 Hwy 72 E 
Rolla, MO 65401 

(573) 364-6202 Ext. 3 
Melinda.barch@mo.usda.gov 

Term 2013 – 2020 

 

Mike Frieze

(Industry)

12140 N. Farm Road 119
Brighton, MO. 65617 

(417) 840-7502
mike@somoag.com 

Term 2017- 2020 

 

Jim Plassmeyer

(DNR-SWCP)

PO Box 176 
Jefferson City, MO. 65102 

(573) 751-4932
Jim.plassmeyer@dnr.mo.gov 

Non-elected DNR